Wednesday, September 12, 2007

Mercedes-Benz

You know, when I was in High School it used to mean something to drive a Mercedes-Benz.  The Germans made an elegant car that was really only driven by folks with some real money in the bank.  Today, thanks to Chrysler taking over several of the Mercedes-Benz models, the name Mercedes has just been cheapened.

I look around at some of the idiots driving these "cookie cutter dodge" Benz's and it just makes me laugh to see the smug look on their face because they have the Mercedes-Benz name plate on the car.  These morons are driving around in a $35,000-$40,000 vehicles with a $40,000/yr salary and no money in the bank and act like everyone else should be in awe of them because they are driving a Mercedes-Benz.

Plus, the cheaper models just look like shit in my opinion.  These vehicles made in the US are basically a Dodge Neon with the Mercedes-Benz name on it.  Now, granted, the high-end models are still made in Germany and look fantastic.  I do realize Mercedes-Benz probably has expanded their market considerably, but I think they've done their overall creditability a disservice by allowing Chrysler to take ownership of the lower-end market.

No comments:

Post a Comment